Thinking Out Loud: I Met Jackie

It’s Thursdayyyy! Of course that means linking up with Running With Spoons for Thinking Out Loud!Thinking-Out-Loud

  •  I met Jackie on Tuesday.jackie jul 17
  • She’s not a nice lady. For the WOD we did 1000 meter row, 50 Thrusters with 35lb bar, then 30 pull-ups. My quads have been soooo sore!! It doesn’t look like much, but I think our strength definitely was a contributing factor to my soreness of course on top of rowing and thrusters. We did 8 min of Every Minute On The Minute (EMOM) of a power clean down into a front squat and then a squat clean. We increased the weight we had on the bar after each minute. I got up to 70 or 75lbs I don’t remember. I have weak little chicken legs. I know hahaquads jul 17
  • Tuesday we worked on what I think is my favorite CrossFit move. The split jerk.
  • I got to start season 4 of Downton Abbey last night. I decided to check to see if Amazon had made that season available for free streaming. They did and I was so happy!
  • This week working with my Dad has consisted of being out in the mud working on a sprinkler. This sprinkler is on a field of sorghum silage. I got some spiffy pictures out there. My Dad was probably waiting for me to get a tool. Oops. sprinkler jul 17
  • I went to a baby shower this weekend for a guy I went to high school with and his wife. It was lovely and the decorations were cute. I have a hard time believing people my age are having babies!! Everyone is having babies and being married while I’m over here making photo collages for my kitties. baby shower jul 17
  • My decision to change my blog name is in process! I’m getting a blog design done so I’m waiting on that. I don’t know how long it’ll take, but I’m getting super excited about my new blog and to have a more focused direction for my blogging.
  • After my little talk on Sunday and my Monday blog post I’ve been more mindful of taking in the moment. Prime example taking an hour with no phone/computer to watch Jimmy Fallon. It was great.
  • Kitties! They are growing too fast! I seriously could spend hours outside watching them play around in their jungle. AKA my mom’s flower bed. And now for some kitten collages. kitty collage jul 17kittie collage 2 jul17
  • Lastly, this is one of my favorite pins from Pinterest this week: Beauty4ashes

Have a terrific Thursday everyone!

No questions! Tell me what you’re thinking!

5 thoughts on “Thinking Out Loud: I Met Jackie

  1. I think it’s so awesome that you get to experience farm life! I mean, I’m sure it’s a ton of hard work, but wow, what a great way to grow up! I’m so excited to see what your new blog looks like once the design is finished :)!

  2. Your kitties!! So cute! I’ve heard of Jackie before… never met her though! I’ve actually never done Crossfit! I’d like to get into it. So excited to see your new design! 🙂

  3. Arghhh those kitties! I can’t believe that they’re all so different! And I know what you mean about feeling totally weirded out by the fact that everyone you grew up with is having kids and getting married — it was the same for me. Heck, it’s still kind of weird since I feel like I’m one of the last of my friends that’s husband/kid-less 😯

  4. I know I say this every time you post kitten pics, but I am dying over your kittens! Since I’m far away from home, I’ve been so cat deprived!

Leave a comment