Gatsby and a Bachelorette Party

So it’s Memorial day and I’m just sitting here on the couch watching Girl Code. It’s hilarious I’m not gonna lie. Oh man I don’t even know how to explain it except you should watch it!

Here’s a little recap of my weekend. On Thursday night Cooper and I went to see “The Great Gatsby.” I loved it! We saw the 3D version, but I really wish I could have seen it in 2D. I feel like I missed a lot of the little visual details in 3D. I will definitely be renting it. I was also really impressed how close it followed the book! Of course the movie left out a few things, but overall I loved it!

DSC_0343

Friday night we went and watched “Iron Man 3” because there’s nothing else better to do in these small New Mexico towns. I’m serious. It was a really good movie too! I think Gwyneth Paltrow is awesome. Annddd Robert Downey Jr. is pretty hilarious. I think that’s why I like Iron Man so much is because he’s funny.

 

On Saturday night I went to a bachelorette party for one of my best friends through elementary to high school. It was one of the funnest nights I’ve had in a long time! I really enjoyed hanging out with the bride-to-be and her friends and sister. I’ve missed hanging out with those girls and I’m glad that though I may go to college in a different town when I come back everything is the same between us. Her wedding is barely a month away!! Tomorrow we’re going shopping for bridesmaids dresses actually. Luckily she wants us to get a black dress, so I know I’ll for sure wear it afterwards Smile

bach party 2

bach party group

And as far as working out these past couple of days, I did some yoga on Saturday. It was relaxing and felt really good to stretch. Today I did an HIIT workout from YouTube. It was a pretty good workout! I like the workout leader because this class is in New Jersey and she has a Jersey accent. It spices my workout up a little bit haha

 

In honor of Memorial Day I would like to thank the past and present people who have made sacrifices and have fought for our country. Thank you.

How did you spend Memorial Day?

One thought on “Gatsby and a Bachelorette Party

Leave a Reply

